CNB Council: New commemorative 25 kuna coin soon to be released into circulation

Published: 13/11/2012

At its regular session today, chaired by the Deputy Governor Relja Martić, the Croatian National Bank Council examined the latest economic and monetary developments and adopted several decisions on matters falling within its competence.

The CNB council endorsed the decisions of the supervisory boards of three banks on new appointments or reappointments to their management boards: Mr Ivo Bilić will be reappointed as Member of the Management Board of Hypo Alpe-Adria Bank d.d., Zagreb, over the next term and Ms Natalija Jambrečić will remain a Member of the Management Board of Vaba d.d. banka, Varaždin. The CNB Council also approved the appointment of Zdravko Zrinušić as Member of the Management Board of Štedbanka d.d., Zagreb.

At the today's session, the CNB council adopted the Plan for issuing commemorative coins and numismatic coin sets in 2013. Pursuant to the Council's decision a commemorative 25 kuna coin dedicated to the signing of the Accession Treaty of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union on 9 December 2011 will be released into circulation on 3 December of this year.