CNB Council: Approvals granted for management board appointments in five banks

Published: 18/7/2017

At its session on Tuesday, the CNB Council reviewed recent monetary and economic developments, adopted the monetary policy projection for the 2017 to 2020 period and the report on the financial system stability in the second quarter of 2017. The CNB Council was also informed about the banking system condition as shown by indicators of its operation in the first quarter of this year.

In addition, the CNB Council approved the decisions of several banks' supervisory boards regarding the appointments of chairmen and members of their management boards: in Erste&Steiermärkische Bank d.d., Rijeka, Zdenko Matak and Martin Hornig are reappointed as Management Board Members; in J&T banka d.d. Varaždin, Ivica Božan remains Chairman of the Management Board and Hrvoje Draksler is appointed as Management Board Member. In Karlovačka banka d.d., Karlovac, Ljiljana Movre is appointed as Management Board Member and Igor Repin is reappointed as Management Board Member in Sberbank d.d., Zagreb. In Slatinska banka d.d., Slatina, Marko Brnić is appointed as Chairman of the Management Board and Andrej Kopilaš and Marin Prskalo as Management Board Members.