2006 monetary policy adopted

Published: 19/12/2005

At its meeting today, the CNB Council adopted a monetary policy projection for 2006, with more detailed first quarter projections, and the central bank's financial plan for the coming year.

The CNB Council also endorsed the proposals of the supervisory boards of several banks for new management board appointments: the reappointment of Božo Prka as chairman, and the appointments of Ivan Gerovac, Tomislav Lazarić, Giancarlo Miranda, Mario Henjak and Draženko Kopljar as members of the management board of Privredna banka Zagreb d.d., the appointment of Goran Rameša as chairman and of Milivoj Debelić as member of the management board of Kvarner banka d.d. Rijeka. Ivo Šinko was reappointed as chairman and Marija Trlaja and Mate Šarić as members of the management board of Jadranska banka d.d. Šibenik.