

THE THIRTEEN DUBROVNIK ECONOMIC CONFERENCE Organized by the Croatian National Bank

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

- 1. Mr. Mate Babić, Professor, Faculty of Economics Zagreb
- 2. Mr. Age Bakker, Executive Director, OED Netherlands, International Monetary Fund
- 3. Mr. Silvije Basač, Dvision Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 4. Mr. Boris Borozan, Managing Director, Global Head Central Bank Group Sales, HSBC Securities Inc.
- 5. Ms. Tanja Broz, Economic Institute Zagreb
- 6. Ms. Maja Bukovšak, Division Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 7. Mr. Gerard Caprio Jr., Professor, Williams College
- 8. Ms. Emilia Carulli, Assistant to the Editor, Journal of Banking and Finance
- 9. Mr. Ante Čičin Šain, Former Governor of the Croatian National Bank, Honorary Consul of Ireland
- 10. Ms. Mirna Dumičić, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 11. Mr. Michael Faulend, Executive Director, Croatian National Bank
- 12. Mr. Jarko Fidrmuc, Professor, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
- 13. Mr. Andrew Filardo, Bank for International Settlements
- 14. Mr. Randall K. Filer, President, CERGE EI Foundation
- 15. Ms. Vesna Filipović Radaković, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 16. Mr. Josip Funda, Division Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 17. Mr. Tomislav Galac, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 18. Ms. Lidija Gamulin, InterCapital Securities, Winkler House
- 19. Ms. Katja Gattin Turkalj, Division Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 20. Mr. Peter Grasmann, Head of Unit, DG Economic and Financial Affairs, European Commission
- 21. Mr. Iftekhar Hasan, Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
- 22. Mr. Oleh Havrylyshyn, Visiting Scholar, University of Toronto
- 23. Mr. Davor Holjevac, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 24. Ms. Neeltje Van Horen, DECPG International Finance Team, The World Bank
- 25. Ms. Deniz O. Igan, EP Economist, International Monetary Fund
- 26. Ms. Lana Ivičić, Chief Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 27. Mr. Ljubinko Jankov, Executive Director, Croatian National Bank
- 28. Mr. Boštjan Jazbec, Bank of Slovenia, Faculty of Economics Ljubljana
- 29. Mr. Lars Jonung, Professor, Research Adviser, European Commission

- 30. Mr. Zoran Jurak, Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 31. Ms. Marcela Kir, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 32. Ms. Irena Kovačec, Executive Director, Croatian National Bank
- 33. Ms. Mirjana Kovačić, Executive Director, Croatian Chamber of the Economy
- 34. Mr. Evan Kraft, Adviser to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 35. Mr. Juergen Kroeger, Director, European Commission
- 36. Mr. Ivo Krznar, Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 37. Mr. Davor Kunovac, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 38. Mr. Matija Laco, The World Bank Zagreb
- 39. Mr. Ricardo Lago, Florida International University
- 40. Ms. Maja Landsman, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 41. Mr. Maroje Lang, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 42. Mr. Vladimir Leko, Member of the Croatian National Bank Council
- 43. Mr. Davor Lončarek, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 44. Ms. Gorana Lukinić, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 45. Mr. Igor Ljubaj, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 46. Ms. Angela Maddaloni, Capital Markets and Financial Structure Division, European Central Bank
- 47. Ms. Sanja Mađarević-Šujster, Acting Country Director, The World Bank Zagreb
- 48. Mr. Čedo Maletić, Chief Advisor to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 49. Ms. Lena Malešević, Faculty of Economic Split
- 50. Mr. Zdravko Marić, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Croatia
- 51. Mr. Relja Martić, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 52. Ms. Ana Martinis, Senior Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 53. Ms. Jadranka Marušić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 54. Mr. Adolf Matejka, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 55. Mr. Neven Mates, Resident Representative, International Monetary Fund
- 56. Mr. David G. Mayes, Bank of Finland
- 57. Mr. Žarko Miljenović, Chief Economist, Zagrebačka banka d.d. Zagreb
- 58. Mr. Marko Mrkalj, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 59. Ms. Radmila Nižetić, President of the Board, Tržište novca Zagreb
- 60. Mr. Steven Ongena, Professor, Center Tilburg University, CEPR
- 61. Ms. Vanja Orešković, Associate in the Office of the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 62. Mr. Cristian Popa, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Romania
- 63. Mr. Tomislav Presečan, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 64. Mr. Gordan Prugovečki, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 65. Ms. Andreja Pufnik, Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 66. Ms. Charlotte Ruhe, Head of the Mission, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- 67. Ms. Susan Schadler, EU Department, International Monetary Fund
- 68. Mr. Stijepo Sentović, Chief Associate, Internal Audit Office, Croatian National Bank

- 69. Ms. Nina Srkalović, Head of the Office of the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 70. Mr. Hrvoje Stojić, Chief Economist, Hypo Alpe-Adria-Bank d.d. Zagreb
- 71. Mr. Gordi Sušić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 72. Mr. Jan Svejnar, Professor, University of Michigan
- 73. Mr. Giorgio P. Szegö, Professor, University of Lugano
- 74. Mr. Goran Šaravanja, Chief Economist, CA IB d.d. Zagreb
- 75. Mr. Marko Škreb, Former Governor of the Croatian National Bank
- 76. Mr. Vedran Šošić, Second Secretary, Mission of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union
- 77. Ms. Sandra Švaljek, Member of the Croatian National Bank Council
- 78. Ms. Natalia Tamirisa, International Monetary Fund
- 79. Ms. Sanja Tomičić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 80. Mr. Zdenek Tůma, Governor, Czech National Bank
- 81. Mr. Marc Uzan, Chairman, The Reinventing Bretton Woods Committee
- 82. Mr. Athanasios Vamvakidis, Resident Representative, International Monetary Fund
- 83. Ms. Ružica Vuger, Chief Adviser to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 84. Mr. Boris Vujčić, Deputy Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 85. Mr. Paul Wachtel, Professor, University of New York
- 86. Mr. Adalbert Winkler, Deputy Head of Division, European Central Bank
- 87. Mr. Krešimir Žigić, CERGE-EI
- 88. Mr. Ante Žigman, State Secretary, Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Croatia
- 89. Mr. Saša Žiković, Faculty of Economics Rijeka
- 90. Ms. Vesna Živković, Head, Central Depository Agency