

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

- 1. Mr. Athanasios Arvanitis, International Monetary Fund
- 2. Mr. Mate Babić, Professor, Faculty of Economics, University of Zagreb
- 3. **Mr. Erik Berglöf**, Chief Economist, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- 4. Mr. Mario I. Blejer, former director, CCBS, Bank of England
- 5. **Ms. Vida Bobić**, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 6. Ms. Nikola Bokan, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 7. Mr. Boris Borozan, Managing Director, HSBC Securities Inc.
- 8. **Mr. Uwe Böwer**, Directorate General International and European Relations, European Commission
- 9. Ms. Wendy Carlin, Professor, University College London
- 10. Mr. Saša Cerovac, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 11. Mr. Alex Cukierman, Professor, Tel-Aviv University
- 12. Mr. Bruno Ćorić, Faculty of Economics, University of Split
- 13. Ms. Andrijana Ćudina, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 14. Ms. Ana Maria Čeh, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 15. Mr. Joly Dixon, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- 16. **Mr. Hrvoje Dolenec**, State Secretary, Central State Administrative Office for Development Strategy and Coordination of European Union Funds
- 17. Mr. Saša Drezgić, Faculty of Economics, University of Rijeka
- 18. Ms. Martina Drvar, Chief Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 19. Ms. Mirna Dumičić, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 20. Mr. Gerald P. Dwyer, Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
- 21. Mr. Michael Faulend, Executive Director, Croatian National Bank
- 22. Mr. Randall K. Filer, President, CERGE-EI
- 23. Mr. Veljko Fotak, Doctoral Candidate, Price College of Business, University of Oklahoma
- 24. Mr. Josip Funda, Division Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 25. Mr. Davor Galinec, Chief Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 26. Ms. Katja Gattin Turkalj, Division Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 27. Mr. Ralph De Haas, Senior Economist, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- 28. Mr. Rainer Haselmann, Professor, Mainz University

- 29. Mr. Oleh Havrylyshyn, Visiting Scholar, University of Toronto
- 30. Ms. Ivana Herceg, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 31. Mr. Patrick Honohan, Professor, Trinity College Dublin
- 32. Mr. Ivan Huljak, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 33. **Ms. Iryna Ivaschenko**, International Monetary Fund, Resident Representative in Hungary
- 34. Mr. Ljubinko Jankov, Executive Director, Croatian National Bank
- 35. Mr. Goran Jovičić, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 36. Ms. Franka Kalauz Katić, Senior Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 37. Ms. Marcela Kir, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 38. Ms. Irena Kovačec, Executive Director, Croatian National Bank
- 39. Ms. Mirjana Kovačić, Executive Director, Croatian Chamber of Economy
- 40. Mr. Evan Kraft, Adviser to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 41. Mr. Ivo Krznar, Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 42. Mr. Ricardo Lago, Florida International University
- 43. Ms. Maja Landsman, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 44. Mr. Maroje Lang, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 45. Mr. Davor Lončarek, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 46. Mr. Igor Ljubaj, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 47. Ms. Vlatka Ljuban, Division Chief, Croatian National Bank
- 48. **Ms. Lena Malešević Perović**, Assistant Researcher, faculty of Economics, University of Split
- 49. Mr. Zdravko Marić, State Secretary, Ministry of Finance
- 50. Mr. Relja Martić, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 51. Ms. Ana Martinis, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 52. Mr. Adolf Matejka, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 53. Mr. Neven Mates, Chief Adviser to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 54. **Mr. William L. Megginson**, Professor, Michael F. Price College of Business, University of Oklahoma
- 55. Mr. Dubravko Mihaljek, Bank for International Settlements
- 56. Ms. Maja Mihaljević Kosor, Faculty of Economics, University of Split
- 57. Mr. Žarko Miljenović, Chief Adviser to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 58. Mr. Fernando Montes Negret, The World Bank
- 59. Ms. Radmila Nižetić, President of the Board, Tržište novca Zagreb
- 60. **Ms. Vanja Orešković**, Associate in the Office of the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 61. Ms. Suzana Petrović, Analyst, Croatian National Bank
- 62. Mr. Cristian Popa, Deputy Governor, National Bank of Romania
- 63. Mr. Murilo Portugal, Deputy Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
- 64. Mr. Milan Potkonjak, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 65. Mr. Tomislav Presečan, Vicegovernor, Croatian National Bank
- 66. Mr. Gordan Prugovečki, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 67. Ms. Andreja Pufnik, Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 68. Ms. Debora Revoltella, CEE Chief Economist, Bank Austria Creditanstalt

- 69. Mr. Tomislav Ridzak, Adviser, Croatian National Bank
- 70. Ms. Doris Ritzberger-Grünwald, Head of Division, Oesterreichische Nationalbank
- 71. Mr. Roberto Rosales, International Monetary Fund
- 72. Mr. Peter L. Rousseau, Professor, Vanderbilt University
- 73. **Ms. Charlotte Ruhe**, Head of the Mission, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- 74. **Mr. Stijepo Sentović**, Chief Associate, Internal Audit Office, Croatian National Bank
- 75. Ms. Vjerana Spajić, Trainee, Croatian National Bank
- 76. Ms. Nina Srkalović, Head of the Office of the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 77. Mr. Uwe Stamm, Economist, European Commission
- 78. Mr. Hrvoje Stojić, Chief Economist, Hypo Alpe-Adria-Bank d.d. Zagreb
- 79. Mr. Gordi Sušić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 80. Mr. Istvan P. Szekely, European Commission
- 81. Ms. Ana Šabić, Mission of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union
- 82. Mr. Goran Šaravanja, Division Chief, Zagrebačka banka d.d. Zagreb
- 83. Mr. Marko Škreb, Chief Economist and Strategist, Privredna banka d.d. Zagreb
- 84. Mr. Vedran Šošić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 85. Mr. Poul M. Thomsen, European Department, International Monetary Fund
- 86. Ms. Sanja Tomičić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 87. Mr. Aaron Tornell, Professor, UCLA
- 88. Mr. Marc Uzan, Chairman, The Reinventing Bretton Woods Committee
- 89. Mr. Mario Varjačić, Director, Croatian National Bank
- 90. Mr. Matthew Vogel, Emerging Markets Strategy, Barclays Capital
- 91. Ms. Ružica Vuger, Chief Adviser to the Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 92. Mr. Boris Vujčić, Deputy Governor, Croatian National Bank
- 93. Mr. Paul Wachtel, Professor, University of New York, Leonard N. Stern School of Business
- 94. **Mr. Onno De Beaufort Wijnholds**, former permanent ECB representative, Executive Board, International Monetary Fund
- 95. Mr. Krešimir Žigić, CERGE EI Prague
- 96. Mr. Ante Žigman, Member of the Board, Partner banka d.d. Zagreb
- 97. Mr. Saša Žiković, Faculty of Economics, University of Rijeka
- 98. **Ms. Vesna Živković**, President of the Board, Central Depository & Clearing Company